Anyone on here that's 'old'?

Discussion in 'Alumni Discussion' started by SarahJane, Jan 11, 2006.

1. SarahJane

SarahJane New Member

I graduated from WDW almost 10 years ago now :eek:...anyone else that's from a while ago? It just seems like there's a lot of people on here from the last 5 years or so...no one else that's 'older'. Not trying to offend those that are 'newer'....I'm just curious! :)

2. Charlene

Charlene Guest

uh... Wow! :eek:

You were in the WDWIP 10 YEARS ago????

:-\ I was there only 4 years ago and that seems like a LONG time ago!

Wow... I'm amazed that you're STILL interested in it! You're married and I'm sure have a life that's a lot more interesting than "partying it up" and only having one responsibility: showing up at your World Showcase location on time to start your shift in costume and mostly sober!

I'm just amazed.

Charlene Canada F&B Alumni 2001-2002

3. SarahJane

SarahJane New Member

Hi Charlene!!

Yup...well, ALMOST 10 years...9 years right now...2007 will make it 10 years since I 'arrived' at WDW!

Ya, as pathetic as it may sound, I am still interested...It was such a significant part of my life...I really discovered who I was while I was down there, and I made two of the closest friends in my life there!

Though I do have some not-so-pleasant memories (ie getting terminated..ok and then rehired!) for the most part I remember all the good things!

Sure, there was plenty of drinking and partying...BELIEVE ME, I think I was the queen diva of partying while I was there..LMAO!!! But there was so much more....things I can't necessarily put into words, but things I'm sure most of you understand....

The program has changed alot since I went down. Everything from applying for the job, to the housing, to throw ins (I still can't believe you all know about it now! Back in my day it was a surprise for every new person!!)....but the thing that remains the same is the experience. Something I would never trade back in a million years!