Canadians accepted into final stage??

Discussion in 'Applicants Discussion' started by jordanj942, Aug 25, 2009.

1. jordanj942

jordanj942 New Member

Hey everyone my name Jordan from Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada. Hope everyone is well, i got the email this morning confirming my spot into the face to face interviews words can't describe the joy i felt. Anyone else get the go ahead? Im sure lots. Lets all get to know each other haha.
    Jordan

2. princess_shayna

princess_shayna New Member

Hi Jordan!

I'm Shayna from Guelph Ontario! I got the e-mail thismorning inviting me to F2F!! So pumped!!!! MOst of us who've been on here for a while all got interviews, but I know Yummy's doing it in stages too so there should be more still coming after us!! Eeeeep I'm sooo excited!! Have you ever worked for Disney before? What's your preference? F&B? Merch? Attractions?

3. jordanj942

jordanj942 New Member

Heyy, no i've never worked for them before but visited tons and tons of times and im so in love with the place, i can't even comprehend working and living there it would be simply amazing. I think i'd prefer F&B because i was a supervisor at starbucks for the longest time(2 years to be exact) and i loved it compared to the jobs that were similar to merchandise, I like fast paced enviroments ya know. What do you think you would prefer?

4. Hi Jordan!

Hey, another interior person! Yay! I'm Kathleen, and I'm in Kamloops. :) We'll be at the same interview!

5. princess_shayna

I'm the same way! I like fast-paced! I'm going for F&B too! :)

6. jordanj942

jordanj942 New Member

Hey Kathleen yea, i hope the interviews are in Van, i wouldn't like to go all the way to toronto or even montreal, plus BC owns all other provinces lol, but i wasn't born in BC, i was born in Manchester England which makes me "kinda" Canadian lol

7. Haha, well, you live here now, so you're Canadian. :)