cinema/movies

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Dan7, Mar 9, 2009.

1. Dan7

Dan7 New Member

I've been working at a cinema for nearly 3 years now, so I'm pretty into movies and stuff. The ABC Theatre at Westside is really nice, I'll be going there a lot if I get my CRP place.

This is just a thread for general movie chat, upcoming releases, etc. Any questions ask away.

2. Matt1133

Matt1133 New Member

Which movie theatre do you work at?
    I worked at a Famous Players/Cineplex Odeon (in Canada) for the better part of 4 years. The AMC theatre is a nice place to see a movie. In Edmonton where I live, there is a cinema that has a fire breathing dragon hanging from the roof!

As for upcoming movies, I want to see Earth. It is a Disneynature film coming out on April 22!

3. Dan7

Dan7 New Member

Its a Vue cinema. The Disneynature films look awesome, although we don't get them over here in the UK as early as the US. Itl be more like late 09 or early 10. For instance Up is out May 29 in US and not til October over here. Can't wait til Toy Story and 2 in 3D and ofcourse number 3 next year!

4. princess_shayna

princess_shayna New Member

I want to see Earth too so bad!

5. Matt1133

Matt1133 New Member

I know! Did you see the trailer with the cute little duck that falls out of the tree, but then just bounces on the leaves and goes on his way?

Can't say I've heard of Vue cinema before, but I guess I've only been to the UK for a couple of hours on the way to Paris. Toy story 3 should be amazing! I'm glad Disney and pixar are back together. Hooray for Bob Iger!

6. Dan7

Dan7 New Member

John Lasseter is an absolute genius. Vue is a relatively new company, Odeon take the majority market share and its always a scrap between us and Cineworld for 2nd place lol. We have 83 (I think) cinemas in UK/Ireland.