DEBT arghhh

Discussion in 'Accepted/Current CRP Participants' started by lizziewizzie, Jun 24, 2005.

1. lizziewizzie

lizziewizzie New Member

hey hey guys...

do any of u have creditcards/loans/student debt?? I am now a graduate and trying to repay my 15k debt but now im going to disney for a year i wont be able to make any repayments...is anyone else in the same situation? like with car finance or wotever??? how u gonna afford it/or even make payments cos we will not bank with UK banks and so wont be able to set up direct debits from USA banks to our lenders...anyone know??

im lost!! and i dont want massive amounts of interest or fines for no payments when im back.

2. helen

helen New Member

Hey,

Ive got monthly car payments, but I thought the best thing would be to sell my car :'( :'(, as I cant afford the payments while away and the car
    will only be sat on the driveway for a year not being used and I will loose more money on it. So the plan is for me to sell may car just before i go, pay off my finance, and keep whateva i have left over for when i come home to put as deposit on a new car ;D
    I don't have a student loan so can't help with that - sorry.

Helen x

3. kelly_p

kelly_p New Member

yeah im the same with my car payments but the money we get paid can go into your english acount and it will jus work like normal - then u can draw out mony in the usa using a cash machine, i also hav my credit card which is maxedd out that im tryin to get rid of but its not working at the mo, im selling my car to :'(

4. Zanitta

Zanitta Member