ICP Summer 2011 !

Discussion in 'ICP Applicants Discussion' started by emmdee, May 23, 2010.

1. emmdee

emmdee New Member

Hi guys,

it might be early but I'm super excited - applications for 2011 are opening in just a month (At least, they are here in Canada) .. so I thought I would post here and get to know my possible colleagues next summer! ;D

So, who's applying? I know I definitely am! I'm hoping to get either attractions, merchandise, main entrance or character attendant. For everyone who does, also, good luck! Let no one be turned away :)

2. leomgray

leomgray New Member

I will be applying for ICP Summer 2011, i did it last year and i loved it so i will try again nxt year for summer 2011.

I am from the UK so applications will not open until August. :D

3. emmdee

emmdee New Member

Awesome! Good luck... I've never done this before so hopefully I get it. Are you gonna apply for the same position or something new?

4. leomgray

leomgray New Member

You dont necessarily apply for a position, you apply to the program, then you will get a phone interview then a face to face interview which is where you pick your preferences in roles. I was Merchandise last summer, i would love to go back to the area i worked in most definitely but i feel i should go for something else, i would Character Performer of Attractions.

Do you ahve an idea of what role you would like to do?

5. emmdee

emmdee New Member

Aha sorry, that's what I meant! I've been lurking these forums a little bit lately so I knew that :D

Anyways, awesome! All those roles sound epic - I would love to be a character performer too, but I have no acting or dancing experience and would probably epically fail at that. Also, I'm 5ft.. so that doesn't help much. I think I've narrowed it down to Character Attendant, Merchandise, Attractions, or Main Entrance. Somehow I think if I get in, I'll end up in merchandise since I have experience in that... but who knows. I think they all would be really fun!