Question about ICP 09...

Discussion in 'ICP Applicants Discussion' started by *PennyCrayon*, Sep 1, 2008.

1. *PennyCrayon*

*PennyCrayon* New Member

Hey I'm a newbie (originally from Scotland!)

Just applied yesterday and got a reply saying we 'look forward to considering you' and that I 'should be contacted in 6 - 8 weeks'. Just wanted to know if this is the confirmation reply people have discussed in other threads.

thanks in advance

K :D

2. leomgray

leomgray New Member

Yes, that is the confirmation that they have received your CV.

3. Mr. Mortell

Mr. Mortell New Member

Indeed! Welcome to the "Waiting" club. :D

4. Freckles

Freckles Guest

indeed welcome...there are a few of us gathering now lol.

What have people been doing in order to keep their minds of the wait?

5. Mr. Mortell

Mr. Mortell New Member

I haven't been able to keep my mind off it.

I have the "6th week" and "8th week" written on my calander!

6. Freckles

Freckles Guest

i now have a little timer as you can all see lol.

when is your sixth and eigth week?

7. ~Disney_Princess~

~Disney_Princess~ New Member

Are you applying for the ICP? Cuz your ticker says ICQ lol

8. Mr. Mortell

Mr. Mortell New Member

Week 6 will begin on the 15th, and Week 8 on the 29th.

Argh!!

Yours?

9. Freckles

Freckles Guest

lol i did in the end, after talking to people here i decided its something i cant afford to miss out on :)

So i thought i woud create a ticker as i keep losing track of how long its been lol, it seems ages!

Mine are the same weeks.

10. vik

vik New Member

i just got back from the summer program on saturday and i have re applied and ive got to wait 6-8 weeks too...:(

11. *PennyCrayon*

*PennyCrayon* New Member

Cool guys I literally CAN NOT wait!!! It'll be awesome (if we all get in that is! :-\)

:-*

12. catfish278

catfish278 Member