Setting up ICP in my University

Discussion in 'ICP Applicants Discussion' started by JasminClermont, Jul 3, 2013.

1. JasminClermont

JasminClermont New Member

Hello! I'm Jasmine from Montreal in Canada, I'm a future student in Communication or Administration at Sherbrooke University. It's been over 3 years that I learned about ICP and since then, I want to make everything possible to do that program. If it works, I'll apply for ICP in 2015-2016

The only problem is that my university doesn't ofer such a program, so what I would like to do is to set up that in my own university. To do so, i would like a little bit of help from all of you. This means tat I need to know how exactly does ICP work, what is done once there, is it compatible with my program ( does the course a ken have any link with communication, marketing or administration( management)). And also, if anybody can eli me b telling me what I should do and to won I should talk to.

I already talked about my project to my university and they seem interested in the idea, but for now, i need to seek infos on m own and start to PR with the right person to make my dream come true.

Would you like to help me in this adventure?

2. Imagineer2802

Imagineer2802 New Member

Hi! There is loads of info out there, from other bloggers, and from this site!

Just wanted to let you know though, you can do the program without having it run by your Uni. For example, in the UK we apply through a company called Yummy Jobs, but there are also a few Unis that offer the program too.

Good luck! :D

3. JasminClermont

I sent an email to Yummy jobs asking if I could do the College program, the only thing they answered me was that :''With regards to the academic program, due to the study aspect, participants would have to be attending a partner school in the required major of hospitality or tourism.''

then the offered that I look into the J-1 cultural exchange summer work program.