summer 2013 application? :)

Discussion in 'ICP Applicants Discussion' started by jennifer.anne.rees, Mar 17, 2012.

1. jennifer.anne.rees

jennifer.anne.rees New Member

I'm going to apply for 2013 summer to work in merchandise :)!

I just wondered when the applications for summer 2012 opened? Is it hard to get into the program?

Could anyone tell me what its like working in merchandise please?

Also i'm studying animation at university in the UK :)! Next year will be my second year :)

Is there a minimum amount of time that you have to stay at the park? Because I only get about 4 months vacation for the summer! Thanks :)

2. shaunamufc7

shaunamufc7 Member

Hiii :)
    Applications open in September. For this summer, applications opened 1st September. Apparently this year there were 3500 applicants and there was only 220 jobs available, so I am guessing you need to do something stand out.

I don't know what it is like to work in Merchandise as my role this year is Quick Service Food and Beverage. And to answer your last question, the Summer ICP program is 2 and 1/2 to 3 months long. The start dates are in May or June and the program finishes in either August or early September at the latest.

I hope I helped :D

3. jennifer.anne.rees

Thank you :)! Oh really :/ damnn... I hope I get a place, but with that competition I doubt I will.

I study animation at university...so I was wondering if I should mention that on my application form, since Disney was my biggest inspiration since I was tiny and Walt is the reason I chose the career path I have! Eek, I really hope I get in. Im gonna apply as soon as the applications open! Really hope I get a place :)

4. shaunamufc7

shaunamufc7 Member

I'm sure you'll get in :) I wouldn't let that put you off, all you have to do is be yourself. The whole process seems the longest 3 months of your life but its worth it.