A very confused person looking to see if someone can help?

Discussion in 'Walt Disney World College Program' started by Freckles, Jul 6, 2008.

1. Freckles

Freckles Guest

Hi,

you probably have lots of people ask this but after looking through the threads i am still unsure if i have my answers. So i thought the next best thing is to post on here!!

I have been to Walt Disney World many times and have always wanted to work there. Last year I asked people in Harry Ramsden Fish and Chip shop how to get involved. It spurred me on to look into it.

I am interested in working for a year in Walt Disney World as a character or performer. I am studying a drama degree at the University of Huddersfield, UK and was wondering whether the audtioner's would be more inclined to hire me as a performer because of this? I already have worked at McDonalds for three years and am not keen on doing fast food in Disney.

Secondly, how do i apply? i have asked yummyjobs but they say all the information is on the website...i cant find it anywhere. I am looking to apply in 2010 for 2011 after my graduation from university and to be back for the 2012 Olympics (unless i have such a great time i saty on :) ).

Is there a website that would take me directly to apply for the year? I know i am enquiring early but i want to be certain of everything as i need to start saving (i only work summers).

Any information small or big would be a great help :)

2. As far as I know doing it for a year means that you have to do the Cultural Representative Programme. You will be restricted to doing only either food and beverage or merchandising at EPCOT's UK pavilion. If you are wanting to do character performing your best bet may be to apply for the 6 month graduate programme or the 2 month summer international programme.

3. Mauro

Mauro New Member