Academic Exchange Program July 2013!

Discussion in 'Accepted/Current ICP Participants' started by katiej22, Nov 24, 2012.

1. katiej22

katiej22 New Member

Just thought I'd start a thread for anyone doing the Academic Exchange programme starting in July 2013 for a year! :)

I'm Katie, I'm 24, studying International Tourism Management at RGU.

Starting next July, doing Front Desk and Concierge! So excited! ;D
    xx

2. Alextinafoster

Alextinafoster New Member

Hey Katie

I'm also doing the Academic Exchange starting in July, doing the same as you, front desk and concierge :) I'm so excited!

I'm Alex, 20 and I'm studying international hospitality management at University of Brighton!

I did the ICP last summer and we had a group on Facebook, which was perfect because we got to know people but there doesn't seem to be one for the year programme :/ i
    You're the first person I've found doing the programme outside my uni!
    X

3. katiej22

katiej22 New Member

Yay someone else! There is a group on facebook, search for Disney Academic Exchange Experience 2013-14 :) let me know if you can't find it and we'll sort out adding each other so I can add you :)

I'm so excited to meet someone else! I've done the ICP before as well - best experience of my life :)
    xx

4. Alextinafoster

Aww brilliant, found it! Thank you :)

I agree! I love Disney and working for them was a dream so to actually do it was amazing!

When do you start?
    Xx

5. katiej22

katiej22 New Member

It was my dream for so long, and to do it not once but twice was the absolute best thing a girl could ask for! QS wasn't my first choice but CHH completely made up for it, and attractions was amazing as well :D