Applying for Disney's Cultural Representative Program (U.K)

Discussion in 'Applicants Discussion' started by Gari14, Jul 17, 2013.

1. Gari14

Gari14 New Member

Hi everyone.

Im wanting to apply for Disney's Cultural Representative Program for 2014 when the process starts in August/September but as i'm new to the whole process, I thought you guys would be the best people to ask as many of you have been through it or know the ins and outs about how to get started etc.

I keep seeing people say that to start out, you need to upload your CV on the Yummy Jobs site and then when the job listing for the programme is added to Yummy Jobs, you click apply and thats, that. Im confused though as I cant see anywhere on the Yummy Jobs site where I can upload my CV which has baffled me. Is this way of doing things, right? or do I just need to send them my CV once the process is opened up in August/September?

One last thing, do Yummy Jobs need a covering letter as well as your CV? or just your CV on its own? as thats something else i've noticed that people talk about a lot on here and on other forums.

Sorry if I sound like a newbie (but unfortunately, I am!) and hopefully you guys can give me some advice as to what to do next etc.

Thanks for your time and hopefully one day, ill meet some of you if we are successful. All the best,

Gari.

2. Jenna88

Jenna88 Member

Hey Gari!
    I was in the last batch of applications for the CRP (Feb 2013) and will be doing Food and Bev from Jan 2014 :)

The yummy jobs website is currently under construction, it says on the website the new one will launch in August at some point so I would keep checking the website and keep an eye on their twitter and facebook page.