Aus/NZ 2013?

Discussion in 'ICP Applicants Discussion' started by brookie473, Feb 4, 2012.

1. brookie473

brookie473 New Member

Hey all!
    I know it's early but I'm looking to apply for Disney World in 2013! So excited!
    Does anyone know about whether they accept you even if you are studying online? I am studying a Diploma online through some college and am looking to resume my BA in English through open universities.
    Also, I am living in America at the moment, do you think I'd have to come back to Australia for the interview (this is if I get that far :p) or maybe somehow get one in america?
    Ha lots of questions.

Thanks soooo much!!
    Brooke.

2. cammysan

cammysan New Member

Hi Brooke!

Congratulations on taking the first step of the most ridiculously long process ever. I'm currently studying an Arts degree online through Open Universities, with my degree eventually coming from Griffith in Queensland.

The only trouble I had with the entire application process was getting what they call the Proof of Student Status Form (PSSF) signed. I went to Griffith, who beated around the bush for a while about it, ultimately I gave up, I went to OUA who said that they can't because they're just the administration side of things, and finally I went to RMIT, where I was studying at the time, they were extremely helpful and signed the form for me.

The moral of that story is ask the university where you are studying at the time of applying to sign that form. :D

As for the Living in America part, are you a permanent resident or just over there on exchange, if you're a resident, if you were to move to florida you could apply there part-time, and work for longer than the 12 months the ICP goes for. Or you could apply for the College Representative Program, which is the same thing, but I think they're only there for a few months... I may be wrong though.

3. niahtaylor

niahtaylor New Member

Hi Brooke,