Aus/NZ Questions: Role, Visas, Acceptance, Ages etc

Discussion in 'ICP Applicants Discussion' started by Becsta, Feb 1, 2014.

1. Becsta

Becsta New Member

Hiya All! I'm Bec, an Aussie planning to apply to do the ICP in 2015. Applications for the January 2015 intake aren't open yet so I'm trying not to go crazy waiting (My classes start back up tomorrow so that will keep me distracted hopefully!). I was hoping someone could answer some questions I have though. Ok, I have a lot of questions but if you can help with any answers I'd greatly appreciate it!

-I've noticed that costuming is an option on the list of ICP roles (on the Disney ICP website) but not on the Aus/NZ list. Does this mean Aus/NZ participants can't do costuming roles? I'm currently studying costume for performance and it's the area I want to pursue a career in so naturally costuming would be one of my top choices. I can't see why Aus/NZ ICP's wouldn't be allowed to do costuming but I haven't come across any who have done it yet so I thought I'd ask.

-Can ICP's apply to work in the Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique or Pirate's League (is that what it's called?). Once again, I haven't found any online evidence of ICP's in this role and I thought that it may be because it's very close to a Face Character Performer, although US CP's can do it so I don't really know.

-I'd heard that attractions comes under operations so in order to apply for attractions you have to apply for operations. The thing is, I don't want to apply for main gate/entrance etc, but I definitely want to apply to work in attractions. Is there a way to communicate this during the applications/interview process?