commons internet/disney discounts?

Discussion in 'Accepted/Current CRP Participants' started by Fiduch, Nov 17, 2004.

1. Fiduch

Fiduch Guest

hello everyone!

i've posted here before, but this is my first time on the new boards. my name's Tim, and i'm coming on dec 7th to work F&B at the canada pavillion. and i'm EXTREMELY excited...

but i had a couple questions that hopefully someone already in florida could answer for me.

1) i've heard there's internet in all the apartments now... correct? that'd be really useful for me, since i'm gonna be bringing my computer down.

2) i know about the maingate pass, the cruise discounts, and the resort discounts, but i had a couple other questions about cast member benefits. are there any limitations to the number of times we can get resort discounts? do we get any discounts on disney merchandise, or at restaurants in the parks, etc?

hmm, i guess that's about it... i leave two weeks from today, and i start in less than 3 weeks!! yay!!!

Tim

2. gismo1554

gismo1554 New Member

Yes there is now internet in the apartments. It is a little slow and its a LAN connection so its not the standard internet cable phone line thingy.

We can only book 5 resort discounts for people other than ourselves - meaning if we book it and the IP person isn't staying - at least I think its still 5. Each stay you book is counted as any amount of days up to seven so 2 weeks would count as 2 stays booked. So if your parents are staying in the room without you then you can only book 5 of them.

We get 20% off resturants and 20% off merchandise all year around. Lucky you though cause you're going over at the time of year when you get 40% discount in the shops and a christmas voucher book with 50% off vouchers in for certain resturants (and a few other discounts)

Hope this helps and have fun.

3. Quark

Quark New Member