housekeeping?

Discussion in 'ICP Applicants Discussion' started by theraininvietnam, Jul 8, 2012.

1. theraininvietnam

theraininvietnam New Member

so i totally posted this topic in the CRP group by accident.... oops! newbie here! anyways, here is my original message from there.
    WAAY early in the game to be asking this (haven't even applied yet for 2013 but so stoked!!), but anyone know how the chances are of getting into the housekeeping jobs? i would DIE to work at one of the disney hotels, and i've gone through a lot of the posts and noticed there aren't a lot about housekeeping... is that not a big open position they usually have, or do i have a better chanceof getting into it because people don't like it as much?
    this is a GREAT forum btw, hope to see you all working for the mouse!!! fingers crossed for us all!!
    with love from CANADA!

2. DisneySparkles

DisneySparkles New Member

I don't think people doing the ICP can do housekeeping. We're there for too short of a period, or something. It depends on what country you're from though. Since you're from Canada, like me, that door is unfortunately closed

But, the good news is, you can work, merchandise and F&B at the resorts! Hope this helps! :)

3. Mr T

Mr T New Member

Hello

I have completed 2 college programs now and I can honestly say Housekeeping is an absolutely fantastic role, Im from the UK so its defiantly an option.

firstly the good points,

1) regular working hours majority of cm's work 8-4:30 so you always get your evenings to play in the parks (or pick up PAC shifts in MK like I did - I got to watch wishes every night and get paid for it)

2) you will always have enough hours, some ICP participants were given minimum hours, which yes is fine for enjoying yourself but not so good for the bank balance.