I'm a dancer in england and I want to work for disney (help?)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Hilzaa, Mar 5, 2010.

1. Hilzaa

Hilzaa New Member

Hi guys I'm a dancer from london that also sings and acts. Im currently in my last year of musical theatre college. I really really really just want to get a job dancing (ideally in one of thier shows, but of course id do a character aswell just preferably not one in a huge costume, think id suffocate lol) on either a disney cruise, disney california or disney florida. The problem is as far as I know they dont cast over here (they only cast for tokyo and paris) and just wanted to know if anyone knew a way around this? Even if it was just a suggestion of who I could send me C.V. and Heashot off to? Or ideally they know of someone from the U.K. thats gone off and done this.
    Many Thanks
    Joel xoxo

2. neevyweevy

neevyweevy New Member

Here's the link for the Disney Cruise Line where you can find the recruiter for the UK
    http://dcljobs.com/recruiting-source.aspx
    You can try emailing them and seeing what's available!

The only way you can get into entertainment in Florida is by applying for the college program, but i'm pretty sure that if you did get a place in entertainment on that program, then it'd be as a costumed character, they rarely give internationals face character roles. You could have a look on the Yummy Jobs website to see if you're eligible for any of the College Programs!

Hope that helps a bit...Good Luck! :)

3. leomgray

leomgray New Member

Also due to visa restrictions you cannot get a proper role like at Disney unless you have a Green Card, but contact Disney Casting, they will be able to tell you more and also try YummyJobs.

4. SteffieDavis

SteffieDavis New Member