Spring 2013 Applicants

Discussion in 'Applicants Discussion' started by AnnieInWonderland, Nov 23, 2012.

1. AnnieInWonderland

AnnieInWonderland New Member

Hey guys!! This is for all of the people who , like me, were not successful in the August/September 2012 intake and are trying again when the applications open again in January. At the moment I am halfway through rewriting my motivation and realised that I should set up a thread just in case anyone else was struggling with the application so we could help each other out! Also I thought it would be interesting to gain some knowledge from those who had gotten through to the interview stage this time round as I have heard that they have changed the process a little.

Anyway hope this thread will be useful (I'm pretty new to WDWIP) and I would love to hear from anyone who is also applying then!

2. Catherino

Catherino New Member

I'm not entirely sure if the interview process has changed for good, this was a last minute application session so it could be a little different but basically we had;

1) CV stage, obviously just writing your CV and stuff and sending in your application. I think this stage has a lot to do with luck to be honest. I applied and got an email as soon as applications closed saying I hadn't been successful, I emailed asking for feedback and they said they couldn't give individual feedback then a week later I got an email inviting me to interviews!