Telephone interviews

Discussion in 'Applicants Discussion' started by LouRogerson, Sep 19, 2004.

1. LouRogerson

LouRogerson New Member

Hi, I recently applied for a position through Yummy jobs and have got my telephone interview tomorrow; I was wondering if anyone could give me any idea of what to expect before then.

Lou

2. LouRogerson

LouRogerson New Member

Thanks for the quick response Ellen, I'm a recent graduate of Staffrodshire Uni, 22 years old, live in the North West of England with parents, currently working as a PA / Office assistant in a small building contractors office.

Applied for a similar job when I was about ten through a different agency, had been going to Disney every year since I was about 6 and so when I learnt how to write and send a letter properly I sent an application off, and the company had the decency to reply to me. Anyway side-tracked a bit there, I'm going travelling in January to places like Thailand, Fuji etc on my way to Australia where I hope to work for a year, afterwards myself and a friend are flying to America for a couple of months then coming home, so I thought if I apply now and get through the telephone interview then if successful I could be back in England for the face to face interview and start work in the September 2006 (IF successful!!!).

Well that was me in a shortened version.

Thanks again, wish me luck (am getting nervous already)

Lou

3. Rudy

Rudy New Member

hello,

good luck with the telephone interview,

at least you know when they are going to call you, i was asleep when i got mine (i worked shifts) luckily i woke up pretty quick and got my brain in gear to answer the questions.

you'll be fine, just be yourself.

Rudy ;D

4. LouRogerson

LouRogerson New Member