When we get there....

Discussion in 'Accepted/Current CRP Participants' started by Brucefield_Belle, May 19, 2010.

1. Brucefield_Belle

Brucefield_Belle New Member

Hey everybody – so my arrival date is really soon ??? – 15 days now AH! I just was wondering what exactly goes on up until we start working? I know Kristen said to bring some extra moola if we want to participate in other things that are going on but I am curious as to what might be. Anybody got info for me?

Brittney
    Canada Merchandise
    June 8, 2010

2. jenkidd67

jenkidd67 New Member

Hey Brittany.

I have never done the CRP program before but i have done the ICP one. The reason they suggest you bring extra money is simply because you dont get your first pay check until about 2-3 weeks after your arrival. When i did the program this was my first few weeks: The very first day you dont do much, when you arrive at vista you watch a video and they give you the keys and take you to your apartment. Then you have time to settle in, like go to Wal Mart and buy things you need for you apartment like bedding, towels and hangers.